Ann Kirkpatrick

Ann Kirkpatrick.jpg

Contact Information:

House, Arizona, District #1
211 North Florence Street, Suite 1,
Casa Grande, AZ 85122


During her 2008-10 term in the U.S. House of Representatives, Ann’s results stood out in Congress, seeing more of her bills and amendments signed into law than almost any other freshman representative. Ann’s hard work created jobs, helped small businesses, hired more border patrol agents, and protected veterans and seniors in Greater Arizona.

As a member of the Small Business, Veterans' Affairs, and Homeland Security committees, she delivered substantive progress for Greater Arizona's working families and small businesses, including championing critical job creation projects for her district. Among her hallmark achievements were successful measures to give seniors a cost of living adjustment (COLA) during the downturn, kick-starting economic development on tribal lands by repealing the Bennett Freeze, and securing $600 million in new border security funding to expand the border patrol. And to make her own small contribution to paying down our crippling national debt, Ann voluntarily returned 5% of her salary to the Treasury and returned over $100,000 in unspent congressional office funds.

In November 2012, Ann was elected to once again represent the people of Arizona's Congressional District #1. She currently serves on the Veterans' Affairs Committee and the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee in the 113th Congress.

Ann was a co-sponsor of the Violence Against Women Act and spoke about its particular importance in strengthening protections for Native American women. Arizona’s District One has 12 tribes, and Native Americans make up about 25 percent of the district.


Veterans Affairs Committee
- Subcommittees on Oversight and Investigations (Ranking Member) and Economic Opportunity

Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
- Subcommittees on Highway and Transit, Economic Development, and Water Resources

Read NWPC's Bi-Monthly Newsletter!

NWPC's Banner of Distinction

Golden Eagle
Women of Distinction

Ms. Miriam Sahlmann Hastings
Ms. Hilda Hernandez
Ms. Miriam Frieda Sussman
Ms. Pauline Walruff-Snyder

Women of Distinction
Ms. Nancy Carefoot
Ms. Ruth Gadebusch
Ms. Mary Hager
Ms. Cindy Hall
Ms. Margaret Hunt
Ms. Joy Lieberman
Ms. Nancy O'Malley
Ms. Mary Stanley
Ms. Betty Van Uum

Donate to the NWPC Foundation!

Be part of the start by donating to the NWPC Foundation:

Celebrate the next 40 years and beyond!

NWPC Foundation.jpg

Donate to the NWPC Foundation to help promote the "Political Equality Century!"