NWPC Democratic National Convention Welcome Reception for Women

Printer-friendly view of this page.



Welcome Reception

Sunday, September 2, 2012

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

RiRa Irish Pub and Restaurant

208 North Tryon Street

Charlotte, North Carolina 28202

Join NWPC as we celebrate women’s roles at the Democratic National Convention and raise funds for activities that strengthen the work of NWPC to support women candidates and awareness for women’s issues. The NWPC Welcome Reception will feature North Carolina Governor, Beverly Perdue, State Host & Secretary of State, Elaine Marshall, Ellie Smeal, President, The Feminist Majority & Publisher, Ms. Magazine and Terry O’Neill, President, National Organization for Women.

The National Women’s Political Caucus (NWPC) will host a reception to welcome Caucus supporters, attendees, elected women, and women candidates immediately preceding the Democratic National Convention.

Reservations to attend the event can be made by contacting Bettina Hager at the NWPC national office by e-mail: Bettina@nwpc.org. The registration fee is $75.00 and includes heavy hors d’oeuvres and a choice of wine, beer, or soft drinks.  Make check payable to NWPC and mail with your name, address, telephone #, e-mail address and mail to: 

Ms. Bettina Hager, NWPC, POB 50476, Washington, DC 20091.

For more information on the event, please visit our website: http://www.nwpc.org 

The event is being produced and coordinated by Bonnie Wallsh, CMP, CMM, Bonnie Wallsh Associates, LLC and Linda Dyer Hart, Dyer Hart Productions.


Register Now!



September 2nd, 2012 2:00 PM   through   4:00 PM
208 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
United States
Phone: (202) 785-1100
1 Reception Ticket $ 75.00
2 Reception Tickets $ 150.00
3 Reception Tickets $ 225.00
4 Reception Tickets $ 300.00

Read NWPC's Bi-Monthly Newsletter!

NWPC's Banner of Distinction

Golden Eagle
Women of Distinction

Ms. Miriam Sahlmann Hastings
Ms. Hilda Hernandez
Ms. Miriam Frieda Sussman
Ms. Pauline Walruff-Snyder

Women of Distinction
Ms. Nancy Carefoot
Ms. Ruth Gadebusch
Ms. Mary Hager
Ms. Cindy Hall
Ms. Margaret Hunt
Ms. Joy Lieberman
Ms. Nancy O'Malley
Ms. Mary Stanley
Ms. Betty Van Uum

Donate to the NWPC Foundation!

Be part of the start by donating to the NWPC Foundation:

Celebrate the next 40 years and beyond!

NWPC Foundation.jpg

Donate to the NWPC Foundation to help promote the "Political Equality Century!"