Thank you for joining the National Women’s Political Caucus for our 23rd Biennial Convention in Boston, MA!

Caucus members, supporters, and leaders from across the country gathered for four days of events including noteworthy speakers, campaign trainings, receptions, luncheons, and more. Members voted for National officers and members of the political planning committee for the 2017-2019 term.
Congratulations to the new NWPC board.

Donna Lent

1st Vice President & Vice President of Communications
Deidre Malone

Kathleen Wright

Zulfat Suara

Vice President of Board Operations
Marguerite Cooper

Vice President of Political Planning & Appointments
Paula Owen Wilmarth

Vice President of Diversity
Carmen Schaye

Vice President of Education & Training
Cathy Allen

NWPC Foundation President
Sherrill Mulhern

NWPC President Donna Lent.

MWPC President Gail Jackson-Blount.

Congresswoman Niki Tsongas.

MA State Representative Linda Dorcena Forry.

MA State Speaker Pro Tempore Pat Haddad.

NWPC Convention attendees.

MWPC members.

NWPC Staff, Alexa DeJesus and Grace Maliska.

NWPC Convention attendees.

Audience in ovation.

Panel member Josiane Martinez.

Diversity panel member, Former Mayor Lisa Wong, speaks.

Panel member, Abbe Land, speaks.

Former Mayor Lisa Wong.

Former Mayor Lisa Wong shares advice with a convention attendee.

NWPC Treasurer Zulfat Suara and Mayoral Candidate Yvonne Spicer.

Audience members and NWPC Secretary, Kathleen Wright.

Audience members ask questions of the panel.

2017 Women of Courage: Congresswoman Katherine Clark; Convention Keynote Speaker and Women’s March Activist Tamika Mallory; TN Senator Sara Kyle; and MA Attorney General Maura Healey.

AG Healey and Senator Kyle.

Congresswoman Clark speaks with Convention attendee about running for office.

Senator Kyle and MWPC President Gail Jackson-Blount.

MWPC President Gail Jackson-Blount and Congresswoman Clark.

NWPC 1st Vice President &
VP Communications Deidre Malone.

NWPC President, Donna Lent, and MWPC President, Gail Jackson-Blount, with Women of Courage recipients Congresswoman Clark, AG Healey, and Senator Kyle.

MWPC President, Gail Jackson-Blount, and NWPC President, Donna Lent.

MWPC President, Gail Jackson-Blount, speaks.

NWPC President, Donna Lent, speaks.

President circle members.

President circle members.

President circle members.

NWPC Board and Staff Members, Alexa DeJesus and Grace Maliska.


NWPC President Donna Lent; Candidate GA Governor Stacey Abrams; MA Governor Charlie Baker; MWPC President Gail Jackson-Blount; MA Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito; MA State House Reporter WCVB Janet Wu; and Former MA State Representative Marie St. Fleur.

Gubernatorial Brunch panel.

Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito on Gubernatorial Brunch panel.

GA Gubernatorial Candidate Stacey Abrams on panel.

Reporter Janet Wu and Governor Charlie Baker.

MWPC and NWPC Presidents speak with Governor Charlie Baker.

Governor Charlie Baker.

Governor Charlie Baker swears in the new NWPC board.