Dina Titus

House, Nevada, District #1

Contact Information:

550 East Charleston Blvd. Suite B,
Las Vegas, NV 89104


Dina was elected to the US House of Representatives from Nevada's Third Congressional District in November 2008. She served on the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, the Education and Labor Committee, and the Homeland Security Committee. She also served as Whip for the Western states and was a member of numerous issue caucuses during the 111th Congress.

During the course of her political career, Dina has focused on protecting those most vulnerable – children, seniors, and the disabled. A teacher herself, she has always made quality education for all a priority and has been a strong advocate for the arts. Dina has worked tirelessly on issues to protect our environment and its creatures, push renewable energy development, and create more sustainable communities.

Dina has received numerous awards from various state and local organizations, but one of her proudest moments came in 2006 with the dedication of the Dina Titus Estates, an innovative affordable housing complex for persons with disabilities, in recognition of Dina's tireless advocacy.

Dina returned to the U.S. House of Representatives in 2012 after being elected to represent the First District of Nevada.

Dina served as a member of the United States Civil Rights Commission. One of only eight members nationally, Dina was appointed to the Commission by Senator Harry Reid. The Commission meets monthly in Washington and addresses issues as diverse as voting rights, accommodations for people with disabilities, and discrimination in women’s sports on college campuses.
In addition, Dina remains active in Democratic organizations and various charities and service organizations that she supports.

Dina has been married to Professor Thomas C. Wright for over 30 years. Tom, a Latin American Historian, received the prestigious UNLV Distinguished Professor award in 2008. John Wright Hall on campus is named for his father, pioneer professor at UNLV.


House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure
House Committee on Veterans' Affairs
-Ranking Member of the Subcommittee on Disability Assistance and Memorial Affairs (DAMA).

Read NWPC's Bi-Monthly Newsletter!

NWPC's Banner of Distinction

Golden Eagle
Women of Distinction

Ms. Miriam Sahlmann Hastings
Ms. Hilda Hernandez
Ms. Miriam Frieda Sussman
Ms. Pauline Walruff-Snyder

Women of Distinction
Ms. Nancy Carefoot
Ms. Ruth Gadebusch
Ms. Mary Hager
Ms. Cindy Hall
Ms. Margaret Hunt
Ms. Joy Lieberman
Ms. Nancy O'Malley
Ms. Mary Stanley
Ms. Betty Van Uum

Donate to the NWPC Foundation!

Be part of the start by donating to the NWPC Foundation:

Celebrate the next 40 years and beyond!

NWPC Foundation.jpg

Donate to the NWPC Foundation to help promote the "Political Equality Century!"